Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite/VGA/WEB V5.07.08 release candidates
Page 3 of 18 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
Jim Please post the full code and any supporting files |
||||
TassyJim Guru Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6099 |
rtvmon.zip Point your browser to rtv.html You will have to change the NTP source etc The information will not look very interesting without the radio it monitors but it does run without. I am trying a run without UDP server activated. Jim VK7JH MMedit MMBasic Help |
||||
carlschneider Senior Member Joined: 04/08/2023 Location: South AfricaPosts: 158 |
Hi Peter What did you roll back to b12 in Web Transmit Page? I'm getting the following where the numbers represent MM.INFO(HEAP) printed every 1s. There is a curl pulling the all.html JSON string every minute on the minute. Could this be linked to Jim's problems? Last entry in the log on RUN was Date, Time, Boot Count, ErrMsg$, ErrNo, MM.INFO(Watchdog) 25-09-2023,18:02:21, 963,, 0, 0 and it froze at 18:26:59 (I have disabled the external watchdog reset) Console output below 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 64256 [881] WEB TRANSMIT PAGE a%, file$ Error : No response to request from connection no. 1 > [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout [CYW43] do_ioctl(2, 263, 16): timeout The web transmit page is in response to a GET calling for all.html which contains only {JSON$} where JSON$={"a": 50.010, "b": 41.8202, "c":1218, "d":60, "e": 47.4242, "f": 34.1,"g": 64256} In Wireshark I notice that suddenly the all.html GET is being responded to with a 404 error until the Pico crashes. Odd because all is hunky dory and then suddenly the 404 errors. No. Time Source Destination Protocol Length Info 239730 21012.505016 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 239738 21012.976572 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 242 HTTP/1.1 200 OK (text/html) 240031 21072.156050 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 240032 21072.261666 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 242 HTTP/1.1 200 OK (text/html) 241082 21132.707566 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 241083 21132.755406 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 242 HTTP/1.1 200 OK (text/html) 242043 21193.054931 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 242273 21252.113684 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 243251 21312.281804 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 243262 21313.782355 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 54 HTTP/1.0 404 243380 21373.403003 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 243397 21375.070653 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 54 HTTP/1.0 404 243593 21432.702476 172.16.1.75 172.16.1.79 HTTP 137 GET /all.html HTTP/1.1 243604 21435.171906 172.16.1.79 172.16.1.75 HTTP 54 HTTP/1.0 404 Hope this helps narrow down the problem area. Edited 2023-09-26 11:34 by carlschneider Cheers Carl Retirement is tough on Hobbies without a day job |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
V5.07.08RC4 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/picomite/PicoMite_Beta.zip Quite a lot of new stuff to keep you amused. Next I'll focus on trying to get to the bottom of the Webmite instability issues Fixes bugs in using a backlight pin with SSD1963 displays New functionality: Support for 8-bit parallel ILI9341 display OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341_8,orientation% [,backlightpin] NB: unlike SPI displays, parallel display performance scales with CPU speed. The drivers are tuned to work up to and including at 378MHz. The pins for the ILI9481_8 are exactly as per the SSD1963 in the manual MM.INFO(FLASH ADDRESS n) - returns the address of the flash slot n LIBRARY DISK SAVE fname$ - saves the contents of the library to disk LIBRARY DISK LOAD fname$ - restores the contents of the library from disk FLASH DISK LOAD n, fname$ [,O[VERWRITE]] - copies a file into flash slot n as a binary transfer. If overwrite is specified then overwrites the existing contents of the flash slot without an error being raised. Can be used in a program. NB: Together, these commands allow you to prepare data as CSUB, copy it to the library and then either restore the library in preparation for running a specific program (command line only), or load the library as binary data into any flash slot directly in a program. The new MM.INFO function allows you to know the location of each flash slot in memory. FRAMEBUFFER COPY from, to [,B] - if B is specified the copy is done using the second CPU and the command returns immediately to the Basic program (PicoMite only) Edited 2023-09-26 19:38 by matherp |
||||
Volhout Guru Joined: 05/03/2018 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 4243 |
Manually renamed the files to "RC4" Will try the library disk stuff tonight Volhout edit: "LIBRARY DISK SAVE "test.bin" gives syntax error. Did you put the wrong files in the upload ? Edited 2023-09-26 20:04 by Volhout PicomiteVGA PETSCII ROBOTS |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
You somehow downloaded the old zip - suggest you try again |
||||
Volhout Guru Joined: 05/03/2018 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 4243 |
tried again... again RC3 from 24-9-2023 maybe some caching .. I will try tonight at home. Volhout P.S. different browser... now it works...miracles... EDIT: library disk save and load work ! thanks.... EDIT++: one anoyance found When VGA in mode2, and USB terminal is used, manual typed lines in USB terminal are cut at 40 characters.... When no VGA screen connected, this is hard to see why. This may also be related to the fact that lines typed in in 40 column mode (that go past the screen edge, so wrap around) are cut as if you ignore the first line, and only process what is after the wrap around. Edited 2023-09-26 21:09 by Volhout PicomiteVGA PETSCII ROBOTS |
||||
lizby Guru Joined: 17/05/2016 Location: United StatesPosts: 3150 |
I happen to have one of these "Arduino" ILI9341s, purchased by mistake 4 years ago. It has pins labelled LCD-D0 through LCD-D7. Is it likely that it can be connected with flying wires as yours is to work in 8-bit parallel mode? PicoMite, Armmite F4, SensorKits, MMBasic Hardware, Games, etc. on fruitoftheshed |
||||
Martin H. Guru Joined: 04/06/2022 Location: GermanyPosts: 1113 |
on little issue ... in RC4 VGA If i am in Mode 2 and type EDIT 1 .. as I used to... It switches to Mode 1and returns an Error : Expected a String 'no comment |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6798 |
IIRC that's expected behaviour now, isn't it? EDIT always goes to Mode 1. If you wanted to edit a file called "1" it would have had to be in quotes. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
Martin H. Guru Joined: 04/06/2022 Location: GermanyPosts: 1113 |
nope, until the new RC that was the short form from "Mode 1 : Edit". But that edit now allways switches to Mode 1 is also fine for me. Then I have to readjust my muscle memory Edited 2023-09-27 02:44 by Martin H. 'no comment |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
I happen to have one of these "Arduino" ILI9341s, purchased by mistake 4 years ago. It has pins labelled LCD-D0 through LCD-D7. Is it likely that it can be connected with flying wires as yours is to work in 8-bit parallel mode? Should work, certainly worth trying When VGA in mode2, and USB terminal is used, manual typed lines in USB terminal are cut at 40 characters.... When no VGA screen connected, this is hard to see why. This may also be related to the fact that lines typed in in 40 column mode (that go past the screen edge, so wrap around) are cut as if you ignore the first line, and only process what is after the wrap around. Always been the case - will always be the case EDIT changed recently as per my comments in the beta thread. If in mode 2 edit automatically switches to mode 1 with font 1 If in mode 1 and the default font is 1 then edit works in colour If in mode 1 and the default font is something else then the edit will be monochrome. This is useful for editing files with long lines So OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE 7, then EDIT will be monochrome but with a 60 rows and 106 columns. The only parameter now to the EDIT command is an optional filename. This allows you to edit a file directly to and from disk - great for sprites/html etc. |
||||
lizby Guru Joined: 17/05/2016 Location: United StatesPosts: 3150 |
Which pins need to be connected to which? PicoMite, Armmite F4, SensorKits, MMBasic Hardware, Games, etc. on fruitoftheshed |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
As per the manual for a SSD1963. |
||||
led-bloon Senior Member Joined: 21/12/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 205 |
Bugs in lcdpanel ST7735 160x80 (ST7735S in software) File SPI-LCD.c Line 682: Inverted colours for ST7735S only - fix: spi_write_command(ST7735_INVOFF); // No inversion ALL three devices Line 967: Fixes paint of Rows/Cols 0/159 & 0/79 in relevant orientation modes if(Option.DISPLAY_TYPE==ST7735S){ if(Option.DISPLAY_ORIENTATION & 1){ ystart+=25; // was 26 yend+=25; // ditto // xstart++; << no // xend++; << no } else { xstart+=25; // was 26 xend+=25; // ditto // ystart++; << no // yend++; << no } } led Miss you George |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
Which version of the display? Different versions wire differently and I'm sure the code was correct for the version I coded. |
||||
TassyJim Guru Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6099 |
WEBmite seems reliable on RC3 when I disabled the UDP server. 36 hours so far without the clock stopping. Jim VK7JH MMedit MMBasic Help |
||||
carlschneider Senior Member Joined: 04/08/2023 Location: South AfricaPosts: 158 |
RC4 appears to be more stable than RC3. Web server response doesn’t crash the Webmite. Ran 18 hours before the ioctrl() error. Also didn’t replicate beyond one repetition. Interestingly enough the web connection errors ramped from no 1 to 2 to 3. WireShark showed three GETs that weren’t replied to. These GETs are 60s apart. What I did notice on RC4 is that the browser stops and the Webmite keeps going fine. On RC3 if the browser stopped the Webmite froze. What is strange to my mind is that the code is static but the Heap pointer is different between restarts. It remains static once the code is running, but is not pointing to the same Heap position, all in the same area but not always the same. I was on my way to tieing the freezes to the heap pointer… Hope these observations help. Cheers Carl Retirement is tough on Hobbies without a day job |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4042 |
Hi Peter, This running on a PicoMite with SPI ILI9341 plots occasional white pixels in a horizontal line about 30 pixels down the screen, bug or user failure ? It doesn't happen if I remove the "B"ackground copy. FrameBuffer Create FrameBuffer Write F Do FrameBuffer Copy F, N, B Pause 500 Loop Best wishes, Tom Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9122 |
Just tested on Mick's original ILI9341 I/F board and no artefacts at any CPU speed |
||||
Page 3 of 18 |
Print this page |