Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite V6.00.00 release candidates - all versions
Page 11 of 24 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
stanleyella Guru Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2120 |
what would be nice is pins in use and what they used for so don't get message pin in use |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6779 |
For i=1 To 40 print i, MM.Info(pin i) Next Polish it up, maybe use two columns, stick it in a Sub and put it in your library. :) Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
stanleyella Guru Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2120 |
I got no library :) just s..t loads of code. can't contribute just test and report probs. if I use tv and vga then with vga usb rc8 pico2 it sometimes centres on screen but often goes left. it's the tv shows vga 50hz then goes to 60hz. same tv and olimex pico2 usb rc8 and hdmi fine |
||||
phil99 Guru Joined: 11/02/2018 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2135 |
Edit. Peter, while testing the MM.Startup Sub at the bottom of this post on a Pico 2 V6.00.00RC8, after a CPU Restart the last value of "n" and the boot banner appear at the command prompt, requiring Crtl-C to prevent an error. What am I doing wrong? > cpu restart 1 GP0 DIN 2 GP1 DIN 4 GP2 DIN 5 GP3 DIN 6 GP4 DIN 7 GP5 DIN 9 GP6 DIN 10 GP7 DIN 11 GP8 OFF: Boot Reserved 12 GP9 OFF: Boot Reserved 14 GP10 OFF: Boot Reserved 15 GP11 OFF: Boot Reserved 16 GP12 OFF: Boot Reserved 17 GP13 OFF: Boot Reserved 19 GP14 OFF: Boot Reserved 20 GP15 OFF: Boot Reserved 21 GP16 OFF: Boot Reserved 22 GP17 OFF: Boot Reserved 24 GP18 OFF: Boot Reserved 25 GP19 OFF: Boot Reserved 26 GP20 OFF: Boot Reserved 27 GP21 OFF: Boot Reserved 29 GP22 DIN 41 GP23 DOUT 42 GP24 DIN 43 GP25 HEARTBEAT 31 GP26 DIN 32 GP27 DIN 34 GP28 DIN > 34oMiteVGA MMBasic RP2350A Edition V6.00.00RC8 Copyright 2011-2024 Geoff Graham Copyright 2016-2024 Peter Mather Stan, paste the line below at the command prompt to see which pins are used. Expanding Mick's idea:- > For m=0 To 28 :n= MM.Info(pinno "GP"+Str$(m)):print n,"GP"+Str$(m), MM.Info(pin n) :next 1 GP0 INTL 2 GP1 DOUT 4 GP2 OFF 5 GP3 OFF 6 GP4 OFF 7 GP5 OFF 9 GP6 OFF 10 GP7 OFF 11 GP8 OFF: Boot Reserved 12 GP9 OFF: Boot Reserved 14 GP10 OFF: Boot Reserved 15 GP11 OFF: Boot Reserved 16 GP12 OFF: Boot Reserved 17 GP13 OFF: Boot Reserved 19 GP14 OFF: Boot Reserved 20 GP15 OFF: Boot Reserved 21 GP16 OFF: Boot Reserved 22 GP17 OFF: Boot Reserved 24 GP18 OFF: Boot Reserved 25 GP19 OFF: Boot Reserved 26 GP20 OFF: Boot Reserved 27 GP21 OFF: Boot Reserved 29 GP22 OFF 41 GP23 DOUT 42 GP24 DIN 43 GP25 HEARTBEAT 31 GP26 OFF 32 GP27 OFF 34 GP28 OFF > Or for the RP2350 include setting all unused pins to Din, PullUp. Sub MM.Startup Local Integer m, n For m=0 To 28 n = MM.Info(pinno "GP"+Str$(m)) If MM.Info(pin n)="OFF" Then SetPin n, DIN, PULLUP print n,"GP"+Str$(m), MM.Info(pin n) Next End Sub Edited 2024-10-14 09:14 by phil99 |
||||
TassyJim Guru Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6097 |
Similar error as Phil noted on restart. PicoRP2040 RC8 using TeraTerm (and MMCC) After CPU RESTART, <enter> causes Unknown command. > cpu restart Error : Unknown command > > cpu restart Error : Unknown command > Also, I measured 16 seconds between 'disconnect' and Windows seeing the USB port again. Jim Footnote added 2024-10-14 16:07 by TassyJim A hard reboot of my PC resolved the long time to restore the serial port. That is not something I have seen before! The 'Error: unknown command' issue is still present. Jim VK7JH MMedit MMBasic Help |
||||
Bryan1 Guru Joined: 22/02/2006 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1344 |
Jim I just loaded in RC8 as I noticed I was using b4 PicoMite MMBasic Version 6.00.00RC8 > cpu restart 14:14:44 Port: COM15 removed Disconnected 14:14:44 Port: COM15 inserted Connected to COM15 at 38400 So no error showing here |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9106 |
The bug is as a result of me including the chip in the startup banner - will fix |
||||
Martin H. Guru Joined: 04/06/2022 Location: GermanyPosts: 1113 |
PicoMiteVGA MMBasic Version 6.00.00RC8 found a new Issue xmodem s "Filename" works as usual but 'no comment |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9106 |
Works for me. Try Ctrl-C and CLEAR before sending |
||||
Martin H. Guru Joined: 04/06/2022 Location: GermanyPosts: 1113 |
that helped, thank you 'no comment |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9106 |
Fixes the startup issue - no version change PicoMiteRP2040V6.00.00RC8.zip PicoMiteRP2350V6.00.00RC8.zip |
||||
phil99 Guru Joined: 11/02/2018 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2135 |
Thank you, the banner at the command prompt is fixed. MM.Startup still leaves the last value of a variable at the command prompt so still requires Ctrl-C to get a new prompt. If I backspace the characters the prompt disappears but then typing a command such as Print works. PicoMiteVGA MMBasic RP2350A Edition V6.00.00RC8 Copyright 2011-2024 Geoff Graham Copyright 2016-2024 Peter Mather 1 GP0 DIN 2 GP1 DIN 43 GP25 HEARTBEAT ... 31 GP26 DIN 32 GP27 DIN 34 GP28 DIN > 34 > > library list Sub MM.Startup Local Integer m, n For m=0 To 28 n = MM.Info(pinno "GP"+Str$(m)) If MM.Info(pin n)="OFF" Then SetPin n, DIN, PULLUP Print n,"GP"+Str$(m), MM.Info(pin n) Next End Sub > |
||||
WhiteWizzard Guru Joined: 05/04/2013 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2817 |
My setup was working OK after loading the firmware, but then all of a sudden I noticed CLS RGB(green) and CLS RGB(red) working in reverse (cls...blue is working fine). This has also resulted in the EDITor (with COLOURCODE ON) effectively showing incorrect colours by switching these two primary colours around. All I was doing was altering the OPTIOON RESOLUTION between 640, 1024, and 1280 (the two 4:3 formats work with my monitor, but the 1280 widescreen won't sync). So multiple switching between these, and trying different MODEs in each somehow resulted in the Red and Green signals switching. Am I missing a command somewhere to possibly reset colour mappings? I have tried all the obvious resetting, powering down, etc, but before reloading firmware, wondered if I have missed something simple!! For everything Micromite visit micromite.org Direct Email: whitewizzard@micromite.o |
||||
stanleyella Guru Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2120 |
phil, 2350 vga usb rc8. nice! tab to 2 columns? Sub MM.Startup Local Integer m, n For m=0 To 28 n = MM.Info(pinno "GP"+Str$(m)) If MM.Info(pin n)="OFF" Then SetPin n, DIN, PULLUP Print n,"GP"+Str$(m), MM.Info(pin n) Next End Sub RUN 1 GP0 OFF: Boot Reserved 2 GP1 OFF: Boot Reserved 4 GP2 DIN 5 GP3 DIN 6 GP4 DIN 7 GP5 DIN 9 GP6 DIN 10 GP7 DIN 11 GP8 OFF: Boot Reserved 12 GP9 OFF: Boot Reserved 14 GP10 OFF: Boot Reserved 15 GP11 OFF: Boot Reserved 16 GP12 OFF: Boot Reserved 17 GP13 OFF: Boot Reserved 19 GP14 DIN 20 GP15 DIN 21 GP16 OFF: Boot Reserved 22 GP17 OFF: Boot Reserved 24 GP18 OFF: Boot Reserved 25 GP19 OFF: Boot Reserved 26 GP20 OFF: Boot Reserved 27 GP21 OFF: Boot Reserved 29 GP22 DIN 41 GP23 DOUT 42 GP24 DIN 43 GP25 HEARTBEAT 31 GP26 DIN 32 GP27 DIN 34 GP28 DIN > option list PicoMiteVGA MMBasic USB Edition 6.00.00RC8 OPTION SERIAL CONSOLE COM2,GP8,GP9 OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304 OPTION COLOURCODE ON OPTION KEYBOARD UK, 0, 0, 600, 150 OPTION CPUSPEED (KHz) 378000 OPTION SDCARD GP13, GP10, GP11, GP12 OPTION AUDIO GP0,GP1', ON PWM CHANNEL 0 |
||||
stanleyella Guru Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2120 |
phil, same hardware but copied to mmcc terminal > For m=0 To 28 :n= MM.Info(pinno "GP"+Str$(m)):print n,"GP"+Str$(m), MM.Info(pi 1 GP0 OFF: Boot Reserved 2 GP1 OFF: Boot Reserved 4 GP2 DIN 5 GP3 DIN 6 GP4 DIN 7 GP5 DIN 9 GP6 DIN 10 GP7 DIN 11 GP8 OFF: Boot Reserved 12 GP9 OFF: Boot Reserved 14 GP10 OFF: Boot Reserved 15 GP11 OFF: Boot Reserved 16 GP12 OFF: Boot Reserved 17 GP13 OFF: Boot Reserved 19 GP14 DIN 20 GP15 DIN 21 GP16 OFF: Boot Reserved 22 GP17 OFF: Boot Reserved 24 GP18 OFF: Boot Reserved 25 GP19 OFF: Boot Reserved 26 GP20 OFF: Boot Reserved 27 GP21 OFF: Boot Reserved 29 GP22 DIN 41 GP23 DOUT 42 GP24 DIN 43 GP25 HEARTBEAT 31 GP26 DIN 32 GP27 DIN 34 GP28 DIN > |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6779 |
I don't know if it's come up, but is option keyboard uk broken? US and UK seem to be the same. This is on 6.00.00.RC3 - I've not got around to updating yet. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
stanleyella Guru Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2120 |
yes.my usb uk keyboard @ is " and " is @ OPTION KEYBOARD UK, 0, 0, 600, 150 numlock was always on default boot the mmcc terminal and pc uk kb ok Edited 2024-10-16 07:20 by stanleyella |
||||
phil99 Guru Joined: 11/02/2018 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2135 |
OPTION KEYBOARD UK works ok for PS/2 on:- PicoMiteVGA MMBasic RP2350A Edition V6.00.00RC8 |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6779 |
I should have said, this is USB HDMI version. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9106 |
What does the option list say? Works fine for me (as usual) |
||||
Page 11 of 24 |
Print this page |