Home
JAQForum Ver 24.01
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 12:36 25 Nov 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Screen save for Mode 10

Author Message
William Leue
Guru

Joined: 03/07/2020
Location: United States
Posts: 393
Posted: 09:46pm 02 Jun 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I tried to capture a high-res screen image in one of my programs using this code:

mode 10,8
save image "myimage", 0, 0, mm.hres, mm.vres

.
.
.
and later recover the image (from a different program) using:

mode 10, 8
load bmp "myimage" 0, 0, mm.hres, mm.vres

However, this only shows the top-left 800x600 part of the image.
The size of the saved image is 6220854, which looks to be correct for the
mode 10 size, but I don't know how to display the resulting image as mode 10.

Any clues?
-Bill
 
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6098
Posted: 06:52am 03 Jun 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Works for me Version 5.07.01

'
MODE 10,8
CLS RGB(red)
TEXT MM.HRES/2,MM.VRES/2,"Image size = "+STR$(MM.HRES)+" x "+STR$(MM.VRES),cm,2,2
SAVE IMAGE "myimage", 0, 0, MM.HRES, MM.VRES
PAUSE 5000
CLS
PAUSE 5000
LOAD BMP "myimage.bmp", 0,0

DO:LOOP UNTIL INKEY$<>""


Jim
Edited 2024-06-03 16:52 by TassyJim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024