Home
JAQForum Ver 24.01
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 10:52 08 Sep 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : LINE AA statement question

Author Message
ville56
Regular Member

Joined: 08/06/2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 75
Posted: 02:57pm 26 Jul 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I am trying to draw a pointer, emulating a meter, with LINE AA and a line width > 1. As long as the line is not oriented parallel to either x or y axis, the line width is as specified in the statement. In case the line is parallel to x or y axis it is always only 1 pixel. Is there something i forgot to obey? In fact the behavior of line width is exactly the opposite as in the LINE statement as per manual. As LINE only obeyes line width for lines parallel to an axis. And i do not want to switch between LINE and LINE AA depending on the orientation of the line. The routine is time critical.

Version is PicoMite 5.09.00RC5
Display is ILI9341, Landscape

Many thanks for any advice,
Gerald
                                                                 
73 de OE1HGA, Gerald
 
stanleyella

Guru

Joined: 25/06/2022
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1805
Posted: 03:09pm 26 Jul 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

line xstart,ystart,xend,yend,,colour
the line width is between yend and colour and is default ie 1 pixel
 
ville56
Regular Member

Joined: 08/06/2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 75
Posted: 03:51pm 26 Jul 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

this is not quite what i'm dealing with .... i'm using:

line AA xstart,xend,ystart,yend,LINEWIDTH,colour

and this is drawing lines with the specified LINEWIDTH only of the lines are diagonal. Lines 0/180 or 90/270 degrees (parallel to the axis system) are always 1 pixel wide. I expected to have the lines always drawn LINEWIDTH wide no matter what the angle of the line is.
                                                                 
73 de OE1HGA, Gerald
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8809
Posted: 05:06pm 26 Jul 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Try this. I've removed some validation code that I have got no recollection as to why it was there.


PicoMite.zip
 
ville56
Regular Member

Joined: 08/06/2022
Location: Austria
Posts: 75
Posted: 05:50pm 26 Jul 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

thanks a lot. This solved the problem.
And thank you again for this incredible piece of work.

Gerald
                                                                 
73 de OE1HGA, Gerald
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024