Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Micromite eXtreme (MMX) V5.07.00 betas
Page 4 of 4 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
TassyJim Guru Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6098 |
Look at DIR$() f$ = DIR$("*.*", FILE) DO WHILE f$ <> "" PRINT f$ f$ = DIR$() LOOP Jim VK7JH MMedit MMBasic Help |
||||
CaptainBoing Guru Joined: 07/09/2016 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2075 |
Hi Peter. Just updated my MMX to 5.07.01b5 - was on 5.04.01 fixed some bugs I ran into - thanks. small point, variables don't seem to be reported in MEMORY. Currently loaded prog has loads but I get > memory Flash: 24K ( 4%) Program (713 lines) 4K ( 0%) 1 Embedded Fonts 516K (96%) Free RAM: 0K ( 0%) 0 Variables 5K ( 1%) General 239K (99%) Free > ?cgy 14540253 > not a show stopper |
||||
disco4now Guru Joined: 18/12/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 896 |
This is likely introduced with the use of hashed variables. Is the same in the latest F4 code as well. Needs to iterate up to MAXVARS in lieu of the now 0 valued varcnt. memory.c memory_cmd{ //for(i = VarCnt = vsize = var = 0; var < varcnt; var++) { for(i = VarCnt = vsize = var = 0; var < MAXVARS; var++) { Latest F4 Latest H7 |
||||
CaptainBoing Guru Joined: 07/09/2016 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2075 |
good detective work Bug: CPU SLEEP <n> MMX goes away and requires a reset to bring it back Bug: I suspect SETTICK keeps running after CTRL-C I have a prog which outputs some values every two seconds, this is managed by my own ticker setup with a single SETTICK on timer 4 used to call it. see here: I run the code (which set up the ticker), then stop the prog, clear the variables then run a function from the code. I get an error involved with the timer array - this can only have happened because the the timer fired and the ISR tried to do some work with the now, non-existent array that controls all my timers. The error has nothing to do with the MAP() function but seems to require me to dive into the prog for the error to occur (maybe queued?), it doesn't come out at the console prompt. > RUN 0.0, 0.0 0.0, 0.0 0.0, 0.0 > > clear > ? Map(2.94,0,5,-5,5) [479] f=TMRini(n) And &hC000000000000000 Error : TMRINI is not declared <--- this is involved with the timer, nothing to do with MAP() > EDIT: Oh wait! I have just confirmed the same action on a '170 MicroMite (running 5.04.08 - I have my reasons)... It seems odd action but has it been like this from the beginning? In which case is it a "feature" not a bug? sorry h Edited 2024-06-01 19:14 by CaptainBoing |
||||
Page 4 of 4 |
Print this page |