Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite: how to lock it up using EXECUTE and AUTORUN
Author | Message | ||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4043 |
For your entertainment: > Load "foo.bas" > List Print "foo" Execute "RUN " + Chr$(34) + "bar.bas" + Chr$(34) > Load "bar.bas" > List Print "bar" > Load "foo.bas" > Flash Save 1 > Option Autorun 1 Power cycle the PicoMite. It prints "foo", hangs and then requires "Clear_flash.uf2" to bring it back to life. I'm using the legacy EXECUTE/RUN mechanism because the real "foo.bas" is a menu program that was also to run on the CMM2. I'm hoping if I just switch to using RUN then I won't have this problem, but I have to rebuild the contents of "A:/" first . ... EDIT: just using RUN on the PicoMite does work so the issue is something to do with EXECUTE. Best wishes, Tom Edited 2023-05-29 00:08 by thwill Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6798 |
Now you've said that Peter will just execute EXECUTE. Heads will roll. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4043 |
Hey, don't blame the messenger, I just report them when I find them. I've worked around it so it is no longer an issue for me. Best wishes, Tom Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
Mixtel90 Guru Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 6798 |
:D No probs. Handy to know though. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4043 |
... on reflection it's possible it may be me that broke "EXECUTE RUN" when I provided the less eccentric implementation of "RUN with command-line args" which meant the use of "EXECUTE RUN" was no longer necessary on the PicoMite or MMB4W ... it's still necessary on the CMM2 though, hence my using it in this program. Best wishes, Tom Edited 2023-05-29 00:41 by thwill Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4043 |
I've done a bit more poking and EXECUTE "RUN ...": - works if used from a program started with RUN. - works if used from a program started with FLASH RUN <slot> - hangs if used from a program started with AUTORUN. Peter do you have a proper Pico debugging setup ? If so then I don't suppose there is any possibility you would satisfy my curiosity as to what the problem is ? Best wishes, Tom Edited 2023-06-07 04:04 by thwill Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9129 |
OK - that's fixed. Issue was that autorun wasn't setting a longjmp variable. |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4043 |
Great, I've got some fixes for CALL and MM.CMDLINE$ that I'll document and send your way in the morning. Best wishes, Tom Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
Print this page |