Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : CMM2: V5.07.02b1: Minor bug fixes
Page 2 of 2 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
vegipete Guru Joined: 29/01/2013 Location: CanadaPosts: 1109 |
Am I going nuts? > list for i = 0 to 10 read a,b,c next i data 0,0,0,1,1,1,2,2,2,3,3,3,4,4,4,5,5,5,6,6,6,7,7,7,8,8,8,9,9,9,10,10,10 > run Error in line 2: Syntax A minor change of breaking the data into two lines clears the error. What is going on? > list for i = 0 to 10 read a,b,c next i data 0,0,0 data 1,1,1,2,2,2,3,3,3,4,4,4,5,5,5,6,6,6,7,7,7,8,8,8,9,9,9,10,10,10 > run > =============== Any thoughts on the my posting just above? My CMM2 freezes from time to time if 3D objects are drawn too close to the origin, perhaps if some vertices are crossing the z=0 boundary. Edited 2022-04-02 13:08 by vegipete Visit Vegipete's *Mite Library for cool programs. |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
The CMM2 supports a maximum of 32 parameters on a line. Because the data statement accepts expressions these are considered parameters. This limitation is specified in the MMBasic Implementation Characteristics in the manual. I haven't had a chance to look at the 3D issue - sorry |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
V5.07.02b5 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip Fixes crashing bug when drawing polygons with y coordinates exceeding 1080 (i.e.off screen) as used in the 3D rouitines |
||||
vegipete Guru Joined: 29/01/2013 Location: CanadaPosts: 1109 |
And wouldn't you know it, my example had 33 parameters. Doh! Thanks for explaining. Awesome, I'll test tonight. On the topic of 3D routines, the 3D Engine manual says When I try this, the faces away from the camera are not drawn, even though I can see through the object. Do I need to set 'nocull' to 1? If so, the manual should mention this. As always, a huge thanks to you Peter for your awesome programming work, giving us such a slick toy to play with. Visit Vegipete's *Mite Library for cool programs. |
||||
vegipete Guru Joined: 29/01/2013 Location: CanadaPosts: 1109 |
Alas, V5.07.02b5 seems to have broken something in the 3D engine - objects are no longer drawn with solid faces. Behaves the same as if the fill() parameter is omitted. Edit: Is there a chance that this latest version is somehow shutting down the VGA output after a period of time? I power cycled my monitor a few times, thinking it had failed because the screen went blank. Reverting to b4 and the monitor is working normally again. Edited 2022-04-07 13:59 by vegipete Visit Vegipete's *Mite Library for cool programs. |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
Oops - sorry. Did the testing on MMB4W and left a diagnostic return in the H7 code. Please download again. There is a sleep timer on the screen which is set with an option. Check your options and the manual to see if it is set. |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4036 |
New "bug", this may well get filed in the category of "weird sh*t that only Tom would try", but here we go: > 480MHz Colour Maximite 2 G2 MMBasic Version 5.07.02b2 Copyright 2011-2021 Geoff Graham Copyright 2016-2021 Peter Mather > Dim i% = Mm.Info(Exists Dir ".") Expected a number > ? Mm.Info(Exists Dir ".") 0 > i% = Mm.Info(Exists Dir ".") Expected a number > Of course Mm.Info(Exists Dir ".") should return 1 which is widely recognised as a number, but not a prime . Best wishes, Tom Edited 2022-08-12 01:33 by thwill Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
V5.07.02b6 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip Fixes bug in MM.INFO(EXISTS DIR) Fixes possible crashing bug in GUI DELETE found in PicoMite |
||||
thwill Guru Joined: 16/09/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 4036 |
Thanks Peter, that addresses the EXISTS DIR "." problem. Took me a while to remind myself how to re-flash the CMM2, twelve months ago I used to do that two or three times a day. I know it is dismissable as nonsense, but is there any chance you could give an opinion on what you think the output should be given the empty string? CMM2: > ? Mm.Info(Exists Dir "") 1 > ? Mm.Info(Exists File "") 0 Note that the CMM2 has no MM.INFO(EXISTS f$) command . MMB4W: > ? Mm.Info(Exists Dir "") 0 > ? Mm.Info(Exists File "") 0 > ? Mm.Info(Exists "") 0 MMB4L: > ? Mm.Info(Exists Dir "") 1 > ? Mm.Info(Exists File "") 0 > ? Mm.Info(Exists "") 1 My initial thought is that only MMB4W has this correct ... note I'd rather it didn't throw an ERROR as handling them in MMBasic is not particularly nice. EDIT: And on second thoughts you could argue that commands that operate on directories like CD/DIR/LS/FILES all treat no argument/directory as meaning the current directory which would make the behaviour of the CMM2 and MMB4L correct. Best wishes, Tom Edited 2022-08-13 00:14 by thwill Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
V5.07.02b9 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip Fixes bug in ON ERROR SKIP (thanks Tom) New commands LINE AA x1, y1, x2, y2 [, LW[, C]] Draws a line with anti-aliasing . The parameters are as per the LINE command above. However this version will use variable intensity values of the specified colour to reduce the “staggered” quality of diagonal lines. In addition this version can draw diagonal lines of any width. PWM channel,frequency, duty1 [,duty2] [,duty3] [,phase Phase is a new parameter that causes the waveforms to be centred such that a wave form with a shorter duty cycle starts and ends equal times from a longer one New Functions MATH(CRC8 array()_or_string$, [length,] [polynome,] [startmask,] [endmask,] [reverseIn,] [reverseOut] - calculate an 8 bit CRC MATH(CRC12 array()_or_string$, [length,] [polynome,] [startmask,] [endmask,] [reverseIn,] [reverseOut] - calculate a 12 bit CRC MATH(CRC16 array()_or_string$, [length,] [polynome,] [startmask,] [endmask,] [reverseIn,] [reverseOut] - calculate a 16 bit CRC MATH(CRC32 array()_or_string$, [length,] [polynome,] [startmask,] [endmask,] [reverseIn,] [reverseOut] - calculate a 32 bit CRC |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
V5.07.02b10 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip Math routines up-to-date with all the goodness from the PicoMite (but much faster) Added BLIT/SPRITE MEMORY as per the PicoMite - should make porting Petscii much easier Added LINE PLOT commmand Added PAGE MERGE from1, from2, to [,colour] ' colour defaults to BLACK The copies page "from1" to "to" but overlays any pixels in "from2" that aren't "colour" Edited 2023-12-20 03:41 by matherp |
||||
vegipete Guru Joined: 29/01/2013 Location: CanadaPosts: 1109 |
4 bit colour, I presume? Can the PicoMite colour names be added to the CMM2 recognized colour names? Visit Vegipete's *Mite Library for cool programs. |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
Done, I've updated the beta. Also fixed a bug for overlapping BLIT regions when in 32-bit colour mode Edited 2023-12-20 05:10 by matherp |
||||
LeoNicolas Guru Joined: 07/10/2020 Location: CanadaPosts: 479 |
Matherp, are you adding these fixes/features to the MMB4W? |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
Minor update to fix bug in reading pixels in 8-bit mode just posted - no version change https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
V5.07.02b11 https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/CMM2_Beta.zip Fixes a "day-one" bug in the PAUSE command that will happen on average something less than once every 50,000 calls  Found by homa Edited 2024-04-14 04:57 by matherp |
||||
homa Guru Joined: 05/11/2021 Location: GermanyPosts: 351 |
unfortunately I can't reach the page |
||||
matherp Guru Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9111 |
Should link to a direct download of a zip - works for me |
||||
homa Guru Joined: 05/11/2021 Location: GermanyPosts: 351 |
Is working again, now all I need is a USB Type A to Type A cable. I only knew and needed USB Type-A to Type-B. Things exist. |
||||
Page 2 of 2 |
Print this page |